Our Business Interests and Attendance…

As a governing board we are required to declare any business interests that influence our contribution to the work of the governing body including interests relating to specific work or projects or more general links with the school.  We are also required to make a strong contribution to governorship by attending meetings regularly.  The tables below provide a summary of our declared business interests and our attendance at all full governing meetings to date.

Governor Name of Organisation Nature of Business Role Date Declared
David Humphries Bideford College School Chair of Governors 01/09/2017
Lorraine Upward Stepping Stones Preschool

St Georges House

Preschool in Georgeham

Outdoor Education Centre

Sessional Cover

Husband is employee of St George’s House



Mike Newbon Various Charity and Community Charity Trusteeships Trustee 01/09/2017
Julian Thomas Georgeham Primary School School Head Teacher 01/09/2017
Emma Hill Georgeham Primary School School Teacher 01/09/2017
Alison Smith

Quay Climbing Centre & City Wall Exeter Ltd

Families in Grief (FiG)

Indoor Climbing Centre and Property Development

Charity Trustee for FiG








FGB 10/6/19

FGB/AGM 16/9/19 EGB 8/10/19 FGB 25/11/19

FGB  23/3/20

David Humphries  Present  Apologies   Apologies Apologies  
Judith Larrington  Present  Apologies   Apologies Resigned  
David Morton  Present  Present   Present Present  
Mike Newbon  Apologies  Absent   Present Present  
Emma Hill  Present  Apologies   Present Present  
Alison Smith (Chair)  Present  Present   Present Present  
Paul Trueman  Present  Present   Apologies Resigned  
Julian Thomas  Present  Present   Present Present  
Lorraine Upward   Present  Present   Apologies Present  
Grayson Fuller  Apologies  Present   Present Present  

FGB AGM 17/9/18

EGB 4/12/18 FGB 14/1/19 FGB 25/3/19

FGB Blue Sky


David Humphries  Apologies  Apologies   Present Present Present
Judith Larrington  Apologies  Apologies Apologies Present Apologies
David Morton  Present  Present   Present Present Present
Mike Newbon  Present  Absent   Absent Present Apologies
Emma Hill  Present  Present   Present Present Present
Alison Smith (Chair)  Present  Present   Present Apologies Present
Paul Trueman  Present  Absent   Present Present Present
Glenda Thurley  Apologies  Present  Apologies Resigned N/A
Julian Thomas  Present  Present   Present Present Present
Lorraine Upward   Present  Present   Present Present Present
Grayson Fuller  N/A  Apologies   Present Present Present